Security in case of Disorder & Terrorism

Amok and terror alerting with Serinus

Prepare for the worst

Sad but true: it’s not possible to completely prevent violence, terrorism and disorders. It this therefore all the more so important to prepare for the worst case scenario. Precise contingency plans and efficient communication channels can save lives. Often, the high demands on emergency concepts and security systems must be met despite tight budgets ‒ whether for educational and public institutions or private companies. Serinus supports you in meeting these challenges with a cost-effective solution. Informing people exposed to risk, coordinating rescue teams and contacting relatives is a matter of seconds. You can also start conference calls with crisis response teams with one click, exchange information via the Serinus Mobility App or inform the public using preconfigured hotlines.

Overview of the benefits

null

Alert / Mobilization

null

Technical alarms

null

ASBIS telephone station

null

Exchange of contingency plans

Brandalarm

Silent fire alarm

null

Emergency conferences

null

Integration of hazard detection systems

null

IoT sensors

Optimize and automate your alerting processes for hazardous situations.


    null

    Targeted alert

    Your employees and colleagues are alerted by Serinus. To do so, the platform considers all employees’ duty rosters, availability and skills. The acknowledgment function allows Serinus to receive qualified feedback on the availability and response time of your teams. If nobody responds to the alarm notifications, further escalations can be started in accordance with a defined set of rules.

    null

    Extensive compatibility

    Serinus’ alarm and crisis management platform allows the connection of hazard detection systems and standard or proprietary interfaces as well. In this way, the platform can be adapted to the specific needs and requirements of your institution or company.

    null

    DIN-compliant ASBIS

    Serinus – in collaboration with Telecom Behnke – offers you the chance to implement a reliable and secure Advanced Security Building Intercom System (ASBIS). Your organizational processes for crisis management will be individually supplemented according to your needs. Our ASBIS is compliant with the DIN VDE 0827 standard. Thus, the requirements for safety integrity levels 1 to 3 are fully met.

    null

    Reach the masses

    In dangerous situations, such as disorder & terrorism, alerting large numbers of people is crucial for safety purposes. Serinus platform allows you to reach up to 250,000 people within one minute using different communication channels. While doing so, you can always stay on top of things and quickly and efficiently take and coordinate all the appropriate measures. In addition to this, relevant information can also be distributed to large crowds of people.

    Safety level 1

    Situation risk: relatively low

    The system check takes place manually or automatically once a day. The location where the alarm was triggered is displayed at a central station. These are usually alarm devices without verification capabilities, which are mainly used at primary or nursery schools.

     

    Examples

    • Mobbing / Bullying
    • Threat / Assault
    • Drug consumption
    • Domestic violence
    • Vandalism
    • Extremism
    • Blackout
    • Water ingress, strong storm / hail

    Safety level 2

    Situation risk: moderate

    The system check takes place automatically several times on a daily basis. The triggering person and the service providing assistance must be able to communicate by voice. This reduces false alarms. The situation is identified with precision and specific measures are taken.

     

    Examples

    • Threat of disorder
    • Serious physical violence, death threat
    • Sexual assault
    • Drug trafficking
    • Coercion / extortion / robbery
    • Suicide attempt
    • Major school accident / chemical-biological incident
    • Outside fatality

    Safety level 3

    Situation risk: high

    Besides the requirements of safety level 2, all connected components must also be constantly monitored. All resources and recipients must always signal their operational availability. The technical systems have additional and special performance features.

     

    Examples

    • Running amok
    • Homicide at school
    • Hostage-taking
    • Explosive device
    • Case of fire
    • Death / suicide at school
    • Severe weather phenomena
    • Building collapse
    null

    Easy integration of IoT sensors

    Thanks to modern LPWA networks, such as LoRa, SigFox or NB-IoT, you can easily and cost-effectively integrate any kind of sensor into your alarm system. A big advantage is that you do not need any wiring, for example to implement a doors monitoring system. A low energy technology enables a low-maintenance battery operation.

    null

    Silent alarm

    Depending on the fire protection regulations, the platform allows the transmission of a silent fire alarm to the employees and evacuation assistants. An immediate exploration is made possible thanks to the detailed room and positioning functions provided. This allows, on one side to act quickly, and on the other side to reduce false alarms.

    null

    Communication – anytime and everywhere

    The Serinus platform enables cross-channel delivery of messages via phone call, text message, on landlines and DECT devices as well as via mobile app, SMS, Web Client, FAX and external subsystems. After an alarm is launched, people can start and participate into team chats or conference calls via browser, telephone or app to find together solutions to problems, as soon as possible.

    null

    Quick and easy evaluation of alarm reports

    All alerting processes are logged in detail and can be used to improve processes. For example, it is possible to evaluate the processing and response time, which are crucial in danger situations. The required alarm reports can be sent directly via e-mail with just one click. A variety of evaluation options are available in this case.

    Geobased alerting in the alarm cockpit

    Our consultants will introduce you to our product in a live demo session.

    Alerts overview

    Hazard detection systems / Safety engineering
    Many hazard detection, fire alarm and safety engineering systems can be connected by means of ESPA 4.4.4, ESPA-X, KNX bus or REST-API. If required, these interfaces can easily be monitored.
    ASBIS telephone stations
    The activation can be carried out directly using the connected ASBIS-compliant phone stations with the corresponding emergency buttons. The person triggering the alarm has the possibility to communicate with the alarm recipients using the integrated intercom function.
    Phone
    A disorder or terrorism alarm can be triggered directly using the quick start function. Messages can be recorded depending on the situation. Triggering rights can be assigned via PIN and white list. Emergency conferences can also be started.
    Mobile App
    The authorized persons receive permission to launch an alarm through their app profiles. Attachments or photos can be added to the alarm message too. The app can also be used to record a message.
    Emergency button
    An alarm can be triggered by pressing an emergency button. It is possible to integrate wired or radio-based push buttons on IoT basis into the alarm process. Of course, everything can be monitored.
    Web portal
    An alarm can be set off directly via QuickStart. Otherwise, the alarm notifications and alert recipients can be individually adapted.
    Client PC
    The alarm can be triggered by QuickStart, using a key combination or a connected USB button. The operating systems Win 7 and Win 10, as well as the operation in Citrix environments, are supported.
    Control center
    An alarm can be triggered by an external control center or the police using different media. Individual messages can also be passed on to the alarm recipients, for example to keep the people concerned posted about the latest status or to give them instructions.
    System monitoring
    Thanks to the integrated watchdog function, our system monitors all hardware and software components. In the event of a malfunction, our central SaaS service will trigger a technical alarm.
    ASBIS stations and telephone
    • Voice alert
    • XML message for landline devices
    • Message Link for DECT users
    IP loudspeaker
    • Unicast and Multicast announcementsn
    • Operation compliant with the DIN VDE 0827 standard
    • Monitoring functions
    Connection of PA systems
    • Control via TC system
    • Own audio output for PA system
    • Monitoring function
    Mobile App & Client PC
    • Alert through push notification or PC Pop-up
    • Transmission of attachments and instructions
    • Support of all common operating systems
    SMS
  • Priority SMS supported
  • Extended SMS with up to 480 characters
  • Flash SMS
  • Redundancy
    The Serinus alarm servers can be designed completely redundant in hot standby mode. In case of system failure the slave server automatically takes over the operation.

    FAQ

    Is there any specification or standard that must be observed when choosing a suitable solution?

    Yes, the DIN VDE V 0827 standard describes the requirements of an Advanced Security Building Intercom System (ASBIS) based on an appropriate risk assessment. The requirements for the technical systems are then derived from the results of this risk assessment. Serinus offers standard-compliant solutions for all the three safety levels.

    Can an existing technical equipment, such as a PA, hazard detection or phone system be included in the alerting system?

    Serinus offers a variety of options as to the interfaces and connections to the existing systems. In this way, the existing infrastructure can be included in the alerting concept. For example, alarms and emergency conferences can be started using the existing TC system. In addition, it is possible to integrate conventional and IP-based loudspeaker systems.

    Is it possible to reach a large number of people in danger situations?

    Serinus platform allows you to reach up to 250,000 people within one minute using different communication channels, to inform people in time before they enter the danger zone.

    Do you already have experience in using smartphone apps for alerting in case of running amok and terrorism?

    Yes, educational institutions, for example, are already increasing the use of modern communication media, such as mobile apps, to enable teachers to launch and receive alarms. Serinus Mobile App also allows to send emergency documents and start emergency conferences.

    In this context, is a geo-based alert also available?

    It is possible to define a specific area inside which people should be informed whenever an alarm is triggered. This ensures that only the people in the danger zone are alerted.

    Does the mobile app also have an integrated chat function to exchange information?

    When critical events occur, it is crucial to exchange and share the latest information. In the event of a running amok or terrorist threat, Serinus offers the possibility to open a team chat. The chat participants can use the browser and the app chat to make decisions, share common documents in real time, upload attachments and send live photos.

    How do I get feedback if the recipients have received the information?

    Serinus offers a feedback/acknowledgment function for almost all media, so that you can always stay on top of things thanks to the automated and progress reports. Using the dashboard you can easily track the status of your alerts in real time. Those information recipients who do not respond within the specified time can be notified repeatedly.

    Demo access for 14 days

Sicherheit bei Amok und Terror

Verlauf der Alarmierung mit Serinus

Auf das Schlimmste vorbereitet sein

Es ist eine traurige Wahrheit: Gewalttaten, Terroranschläge und Amoksituationen lassen sich nicht ganz verhindern. Umso wichtiger ist es, auf das Schlimmste vorbereitet zu sein. Präzise Notfallpläne und effiziente Kommunikationswege können Menschenleben retten. Ob Bildungs- und öffentliche Einrichtungen oder private Unternehmen, häufig müssen mit knappen Budgets die hohen Anforderungen an Notfallkonzepte und Sicherheitssysteme entwickelt werden. Serinus unterstützt Sie dabei, diese Herausforderungen mit einer kosteneffizienten Lösung zu bewältigen. Sekundenschnell informieren Sie gefährdete Personen, koordinieren Rettungskräfte und kontaktieren Angehörige. Zudem können Sie per Knopfdruck Telefonkonferenzen mit Krisenteams initialisieren, sich über die Serinus Mobility App austauschen oder die Öffentlichkeit mit vorkonfigurierten Info-Hotlines unterrichten.

Die Vorteile im Überblick

null

Alarmierung /
Mobilisierung

null

Technische Alarme

null

NGRS-Sprechstelle

null

Austausch Notfallpläne

Brandalarm

Stille Brandalarmierung

null

Notfallkonferenzen

null

Integration
Gefahrenmeldesystem

null

IoT Sensoren

Optimieren und automatisieren Sie Ihre Alarmierungsprozesse für Gefahrensituationen.


    null

    Zielgerichtete Alarmierung

    Serinus informiert Ihre Mitarbeiter und Kollegen über Alarme. Dabei berücksichtigt die Plattform Dienstpläne, Verfügbarkeiten sowie die Qualifikation der Mitarbeiter. Über die Quittierungsfunktion erhält Serinus eine qualifizierte Rückmeldung über die Verfügbarkeiten und Reaktionszeiten Ihres Teams. Sollten auf Alarmmeldungen nicht reagiert werden, können weitere Eskalationen ausgeführt werden, indem Sie diese vorher definieren.

    null

    Umfangreiche Kompatibilität

    Die Alarm- und Krisenmanagementplattform von Serinus erlaubt eine Anbindung von Gefahrenmeldesystemen sowie standardisierten und herstellerspezifischen Schnittstellen. So kann die Plattform an die individuellen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen Ihrer Einrichtung oder Ihres Unternehmens angepasst werden.

    null

    DIN-konformes NGRS

    Serinus – in Verbindung mit Telecom Behnke – bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit ein zuverlässiges und sicheres Notfall- und Gefahren-Reaktions-System (NGRS) zu realisieren. Ihre organisatiorischen Prozesse zur Krisenbewältigung werden je nach Anforderung und ganz individuell ergänzt. Das NGRS entspricht den Vorgaben der DIN VDE V 0827. Somit können die Anforderungen an die Sicherheitsgrade eins bis drei vollumfänglich erfüllt werden.

    null

    Massen erreichen

    In Gefahrensituationen wie Amok und Terror ist die Alarmierung von zahlreichen Personen maßgebend für die Sicherheit. Die Plattform von Serinus erlaubt es Ihnen innerhalb einer Minute bis zu 250.000 Personen über verschiedene Kommunikationskanäle zu erreichen. Dabei behalten Sie immer den Überblick und können schnell sowie effizient Maßnahmen einleiten und koordinieren. Zudem können auch relevante Informationen an große Menschenmengen verteilt werden.

    Sicherheitsgrad 1

    Gefährdungslage: relativ gering

    Die Systemüberprüfung findet 1 x täglich manuell oder automatisch statt. Der Ort einer Alarmauslösung wird an einer zentralen Stelle angezeigt. Dies sind in der Regel Alarmierungseinrichtungen ohne Verifizierungsmöglichkeit, welche vorwiegend in Grundschulen oder Kindergärten genutzt werden.

     

    Beispiele

    • Mobbing / Bullying
    • Drohung / Tätlichkeit
    • Drogenkonsum
    • Häusliche Gewalt
    • Vandalismus
    • Extremismus
    • Stromausfall
    • Wassereintritt, starker Sturm / Hagel

    Sicherheitsgrad 2

    Gefährdungslage: mittel

    Die Systemüberprüfung findet mehrmals täglich automatisch statt. Zwischen der auslösenden Person und der hilfeleistenden Stelle muss eine Sprachkommunikation möglich sein. Dies vermindert Fehlalarme. Die Lage wird genau bestimmt und spezifische Maßnahmen werden eingeleitet.

     

    Beispiele

    • Amokandrohung
    • Schwere körperliche Gewalt, Tötungs-Gewaltandrohung
    • Sexueller Übergriff
    • Drogenhandel
    • Nötigung / Erpressung / Raub
    • Suizidversuch
    • Schwerer Schulunfall / Chemisch-biologischer Unfall
    • Todesfall außerhalb

    Sicherheitsgrad 3

    Gefährdungslage: hoch

    Zusätzlich zu den Vorgaben des Sicherheitsgrades 2 müssen auch alle verbundenen Komponenten ständig überwacht werden. Sämtliche Quellen und Empfänger müssen stets ihre Funktionsbereitschaft signalisieren. Die technischen Systeme verfügen über zusätzliche und besondere Leistungsmerkmale.

     

    Beispiele

    • Amoklauf
    • Tötungsdelikt in der Schule
    • Geiselnahme
    • Sprengsatz
    • Brandfall
    • Todesfall /Selbstmord in der Schule
    • Unwetterereignisse
    • Gebäudeeinsturz
    null

    Einfache Integration von IoT-Sensoren

    Dank moderner LPWAN Netze, wie LoRa, SigFox oder Narrowband-IoT können Sie einfach und kostengünstig Sensoren aller Art in Ihr Alarmkonzept integrieren. Ein großer Vorteil ist, dass Sie keine Verkabelung benötigen, um beispielswiese Überwachungen von Türen umzusetzen. Dabei ermöglicht eine Low Energy Technologie einen wartungsarmen Batteriebetrieb.

    null

    Stille Brandalarmierung

    Je nach brandschutztechnischen Vorschriften erlaubt die Plattform die Übermittlung eines stillen Brandalarms an die Mitarbeiter und Evakuierungshelfer. Dank der Bereitstellung von detaillierten Raum- und Ortungsfunktionen ist eine sofortige Erkundung möglich. Dies ermöglicht nicht nur ein schnelles Handeln, sondern reduziert auch Fehlalarme.

    null

    Kommunikation - immer und überall

    Die Serinus Plattform ermöglicht eine kanalübergreifende Bereitstellung von Meldungen per Sprachanruf, Textnachricht, auf Festnetz- und DECT-Endgeräten sowie per App, SMS, Web Client, FAX und auf externen Subsystemen. Nach einer Alarmauslösung können Team-Chats oder Telefonkonferenzen gestartet und über Browser, Telefon oder App an ihnen teilgenommen werden, um gemeinsam und schnell Problemlösungen zu finden.

    null

    Alarm-Reports schnell und einfach auswerten

    Alle Alarmvorgänge werden detailliert protokolliert und können zur Prozessverbesserung herangezogen werden. Sie können beispielsweise die Bearbeitungs- und Reaktionszeit auswerten, die in bedrohlichen Situationen wie Amok und Terror entscheidend sind. Per Knopfdruck lassen sich die gewünschten Alarm-Reports direkt als E-Mail versenden. Dabei stehen Ihnen eine Vielzahl an Auswertungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

    Geobasierte Alarmierung im Alarm Cockpit

    Unsere Consultants führen Sie mit einer Live-Demo in unser Produkt ein.

    Übersicht Alarmierungen

    Gefahrenmeldesysteme/ Sicherheitstechnik
    Mittels ESPA 4.4.4, ESPA-X, KNX-Bus oder REST-API können Gefahrenmeldesysteme, Brandmeldeanlagen sowie verschiedene Sicherheitstechnik angebunden werden. Bei Bedarf lassen sich diese Schnittstellen problemlos überwachen.
    NGRS-Sprechstellen
    Die Auslösung kann direkt über angebundene NGRS-konforme Sprechstellen mit entsprechenden Notfalltasten erfolgen. Der Alarmauslöser hat die Möglichkeit über die integrierte Sprechfunktion mit den Alarmempfängern zu kommunizieren.
    Telefon
    Mittels Schnellstartfunktion kann ein Amok- oder Terroralarm direkt ausgelöst werden. Lageabhängig kann eine Nachricht aufgesprochen werden. Via PIN und WhiteList lassen sich Berechtigungen zur Auslösung vergeben. Zusätzlich können Notfallkonferenzen initiiert werden.
    Mobile App
    Über die App-Profile erhalten die berechtigten Personen die Erlaubnis, einen Alarm auszulösen. Dabei kann die Alarmmeldung mit Anhängen oder Fotos ergänzt werden. Auch das Aufsprechen einer Meldung ist mittels App möglich.
    Notfalltaster
    Durch das Drücken eines Notfalltasters kann ein Alarm ausgelöst werden. Es besteht die Möglichkeit kabelgebundene oder funkbasierte Taster auf IoT-Basis in den Alarmprozess zu integrieren. Eine Überwachungsmöglichkeit ist selbstverständlich gegeben.
    Webportal
    Die Auslösung kann direkt mittels Quickstart erfolgen. Alternativ können die Alarmmeldungen und Alarmempfänger individuell angepasst werden.
    PC-Client
    Die Alarmauslösung kann mittels Quickstart, über eine Tastenkombination oder auch über einen angeschlossenen USB-Taster erfolgen. Die Betriebssysteme Win 7 und Win 10, sowie der Betrieb in Citrix-Umgebungen werden unterstützt.
    Leitstelle
    Die Alarmauslösung über eine externe Leitstelle oder die Polizei kann über verschiedene Medien realisiert werden. Ebenso können individuelle Meldungen an die Alarmempfänger weitergegeben werden, um beispielsweise die Betroffenen über den aktuellen Status zu informieren oder Handlungsanweisungen zu geben.
    Systemüberwachung
    Dank integrierter Watchdog-Funktion überwacht unser System sämtliche Hard- und Softwarekomponenten. Bei einer Störung wird durch unseren zentralen SaaS-Service ein technischer Alarm ausgelöst.
    NGRS-Sprechstellen und Telefon
    • Sprachalarmierung
    • XML-Message für Festnetzendgeräte
    • Message-Link für Dect-Teilnehmer
    IP-Lautsprecher
    • UniCast und Multicast Ansagen
    • DIN VDE 0827 konformer Betrieb
    • Überwachungsfunktionen
    Anbindung von ELA Anlagen
    • Ansteuerung über TK-System
    • Eigener Audioausgang für ELA-System
    • Überwachungsfunktion
    Smartphone-App & PC-Client
    • Alarmierung mittels Push-Notification bzw. PC-POP-UP
    • Übermittlung von Anhängen und Handlungsanweisungen
    • Unterstützung aller gängigen Betriebssysteme
    SMS
  • Unterstützung von Prioritäts-SMS
  • Extented SMS mit bis zu 480 Zeichen
  • Flash-SMS
  • Redundanz
    Die Serinus Alarmserver können im Hot-Standby Betrieb komplett redundant ausgelegt werden. Bei einem Ausfall eines Systems übernimmt automatisch der Slave-Server.

    FAQ

    Gibt es Vorgaben oder Normen, die bei der Auswahl einer geeigneten Lösung beachtet werden müssen?

    Ja, die DIN VDE V 0827 beschreibt die Anforderungen an ein Notfall- und Gefahren-Reaktions-System (NGRS) in Abhängigkeit einer entsprechenden Gefährdungsbeurteilung. Aus den Ergebnissen dieser Gefährdungsbeurteilung leiten sich dann die Anforderungen an die technischen Systeme ab. Serinus bietet normenkonforme Lösungen für alle drei bestehenden Sicherheitsgrade.

    Können vorhandene technische Einrichtungen wie bspw. eine ELA-Anlage, Gefahrenmeldeanlage oder ein Telefonsystem in die Alarmierung einbezogen werden?

    Serinus bietet eine Vielzahl von Schnittstellen und Anbindungsmöglichkeiten an vorhandene Systeme. So kann die vorhandene Infrastruktur in die Alarmierungslösung einbezogen werden. Bspw. können über das vorhandene TK-System Alarme und Notfallkonferenzen ausgelöst werden. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit konventionelle und IP-basierte Lautsprechersysteme einzubinden.

    Besteht die Möglichkeit in Gefahrensituationen auch eine große Anzahl von Personen zu erreichen?

    Die Plattform von Serinus erlaubt es Ihnen innerhalb einer Minute bis zu 250.000 Personen über verschiedene Kommunikationskanäle zu erreichen, um somit Personen rechtzeitig zu informieren bevor sie sich in die Gefahrenzone begeben.

    Gibt es bereits Erfahrungen beim Einsatz von Smartphone-Apps für Alarmierungen im Bereich Amok und Terror?

    Ja, bereits heute setzen zum Beispiel Bildungseinrichtungen verstärkt auf moderne Kommunikationsmedien wie Smartphone-Apps, um den Lehrbeauftragten die Möglichkeit zu geben, Alarme auszulösen und zu empfangen. Darüber hinaus können über die Serinus Mobile App Notfalldokumente verteilt und auch Notfallkonferenzen eingeleitet werden.

    Gibt es in diesem Zusammenhang auch die Möglichkeit einer geo-basierten Alarmierung?

    Es besteht die Möglichkeit bei der Alarmauslösung einen Umkreis zu definieren, in welchem Personen informiert werden sollen. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass nur die Personen in der Gefahrenzone alarmiert werden.

    Gibt es in der Smartphone-App auch eine integrierte Chat-Funktion, um sich auszutauschen?

    Bei kritischen Ereignissen ist es entscheidend sich auszutauschen und neue Informationen zu teilen. Bei einem Amok- oder Terroralarm bietet Serinus die Möglichkeit einen Team-Chat zu eröffnen. Die Teilnehmer können sich per Browser- und App-Chat abstimmen, gemeinsame Dokumente in Echtzeit teilen, Anhänge hochladen und Live Fotos verschicken.

    Wie erhalte ich Rückmeldung, ob die Empfänger auch die Informationen erhalten haben?

    Serinus bietet bei nahezu sämtlichen Medien eine Rückmeldungs-/Quittierungsfunktion an, so dass Sie über automatisierte Reports und Zwischenberichte jederzeit den Überblick behalten. Über das Dashboard können Sie in Echtzeit den Status Ihrer Alarmierung verfolgen. Diejenigen Informationsempfänger, die nicht in der vorgegebenen Zeit reagieren, können wiederholt benachrichtigt werden.

    14 Tage Demozugang